The Culmination of Nine Months’ Geekery

12 Oct
My handiwork

My handiwork

Brief break from the breast cancer entries, as my supply of preloaded posts has run out and I can’t be bothered to throw one together for today. Instead, I’m just going to bask in the joy that nine months of work – shifting through seven colors, making my first tassels, clicking needles during cinema trips (seriously, reaching a level of competence where I could do this in the dark was a godsend!) – finally came to an end Sunday night, when I finished a massively geeky knitting project commissioned by my friend Leda.

Mr Baker in the original
Mr Baker in the original

The very best bit – and, I mean, my favorite bit – is that Leda is visiting the States next month and if all goes according to plan, I’ll get to hand-deliver this!

Much thanks to Witty Little Knitter and DoctorWhoScarf.com for pattern, guidance, yarn choice options, and general information. (For anyone who cares about such things: I can’t work in wool, so this is acrylic Vanna’s Choice yarn on size 10 circular needles.)

2 Responses to “The Culmination of Nine Months’ Geekery”

  1. GreyDuck 12 October 2010 at 08:29 #

    For some reason I’m struck with a craving for a jelly baby…

    • ButMadNNW 13 October 2010 at 19:32 #

      Odd… what brought that on? ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

