A day of good news

13 May

Yeah, so much for the “daily” bit in my MHAM goal, huh? Well, I’ve been busy – and really tired lately. I’ve been going to bed earlier than usual the last few days, often because I fell asleep in the early evening while reading or watching TV and took that as a sign.

Anyway.

Two really great bits of good news today:

  1. Found out that my current temp job is going to extend my contract through October now! Yay for consistency, a regular schedule, routine, predictability! And – even more so – YAY for getting to stay at a workplace that I’m actually quite enjoying – friendly people, nice atmosphere, feeling appreciated…
  2. Today was Brother-in-Law’s last day as a U.S. Marine! He is officially retired! His retirement ceremony isn’t until June 2, but today was his last day of work. Halle-freakin’-lujah.

That’s it. Just wanted to share those two tidbits. 🙂 Need to get some work done tonight, but with any luck I’ll resume the MHAM series, too.

3 Responses to “A day of good news”

  1. Lucie 13 May 2010 at 20:35 #

    I’ve already said elsewhere, but yay! On both pieces of news. 🙂

  2. Simon 14 May 2010 at 02:15 #

    Great news!

Leave a Reply

