Archive | 23:59

Holiday Storytelling: The Night Before Christmas

24 Dec

Well, the countdown calendar I’ve had for many years now looks like this:

Countdown to Christmas!

Yes, I'm a Disneyphile, what of it?

…so it must be time for the iconic Christmas poem! Not that it matters when you can’t see me (I did think of doing a video, but there were technical difficulties with the fireplace), but I’ll be reading from this edition, bought on a whim a few years ago when I realized I didn’t own a copy of Clement C. Moore’s poem. It’s gorgeous:

Night Before Christmas cover

So without further ado:

The Night Before Christmas
by Clement C. Moore

Or click here.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
BLESSED YULE!
…just…have a fantastic season,
however you celebrate!

